Historically across the NENC ICB area there are three formularies in place that were operated by the three Area Prescribing Committees (APCs) of County Durham & Tees Valley; North of Tyne, Gateshead & North Cumbria; and South Tyneside & Sunderland.

As part of the move to a single ICB wide formulary a working group was formed with the agreement of the NENC Medicines Committee to explore merging the three existing formularies into one NENC formulary.

A consultation has now been opened on the resulting RAG definitions, and proposed RAG statuses. To take part, visit the consultations page.